Taking the lead
with the right behaviour


You weren’t born a manager and you didn’t major in “leadership” either. Purposefully communicating, giving constructive feedback, overcoming conflicts, organising changes – up to 40 percent of leadership is craft. But very few leaders systematically learned these “tools of the trade”. A leadership behaviour often develops which makes you the “service provider” for the team instead of positioning you as a “customer”. In this way the gulf between operational support and management demands grows ever-bigger. With the 3k coaches you will professionalise your leadership behaviour quickly and effectively. We will broaden the understanding of your role, develop a leadership style to suit your personality and also reveal to you how to get your employees on board for this model. With the right leadership understanding and behaviour you can establish firm leadership standards, create a consistent leadership philosophy, implement visions and bring the organisation forward. Keyword: “employee development”: clarifying responsibilities, motivating your team and the employees as well as combining clear standards and valued integration – you should coach, develop and persuasively introduce these skills.

Our offer for your leadership

In short information units we will improve your leadership tools with you and help you with their practical implementation in the everyday working environment. Apart from that you will learn to remove internal obstacles, to optimise your interaction management and to understand your exercise of power as a positive resource. Leading without considering the individual strengths and configurations in your team doesn’t make any sense. We will consider your specific situation with you and demonstrate team development which we will also gladly accompany in the form of a team building exercise.

Our leadership products for specific situations:

The first 100 days as boss

Expectations fulfilled and success achieved?

It’s a crucial time: the first 100 days in the new job! In everything that you do, you have to perform quickly and in a decidedly positive way while trying to balance company targets, customers’ demands, the needs of the employees and your own goals. For effective performance and conduct as an executive, there are eight crucial skills with specific behavioural patterns:

  1. Working together with your superior
  2. Setting up and reinforcing the team
  3. Establishing leadership and work structures
  4. Creating customer acceptance
  5. Building up networks
  6. Strategically aligning the area
  7. Adapting key themes and generating quick wins
  8. Structuring changes

Whoever moves within this network of excellence, practises the appropriate behaviour and takes action will have achieved a lot after 100 days.

Our offer for 100 days of management coaching:

The 3k coaches strengthen your leadership behaviour through the development of key skills. In this way, in the first 100 days we intensively support you in acquiring the tools of the leadership trade and actively shape your success as the “new boss”. If it suits we will gladly expand our advice and set up a suitable team building exercise or plan the perfectly fitting change.

Generation-spanning or gender-specific or intercultural – my leadership style includes everyone

Leadership today is individual and customised

Team configurations are becoming more varied these days: differences in gender, age and nationality make your team more colourful. And that’s good, because diverse teams are more innovative and can pool their diversity as a strength. Except: the shotgun approach to leadership fails at this point. Where do men and women differ in their expectations regarding communication for example? With which performance and motivation philosophy can I do justice to a generation-spanning team? How do you overcome intercultural hurdles as a team?

Our offer for developing your leadership variance:

3k will help you to understand the needs of your diverse employees, to establish motivational leadership alliances, to offer modern forms of work and to turn your motley crew into a team with a competitive advantage.

Foreign managers in German companies

Performing reliably and hitting the ground running

Cultural differences can lead to misunderstandings and disagreements in your working life. However, they can also be viewed as an asset. Any acting foreign manager of a German company is tasked with getting to know the cultural traits of the Germans, particularly in the “executive suite”, on the teams and among the stakeholders and customers. So it’s necessary to really appraise the behaviour of the Germans, to know the rules and conventions of business, and to know which conduct we Germans view as being competent. We support managers of different nationalities with this bundle of tasks so that they can successfully position themselves, market themselves and effectively take up a leading role as soon as possible.

Our offer for foreign managers

The 3k coaches offer professional assistance in the difficult initial phase or can help you, for example, if your work needs to be optimised after a certain amount of time. In these situations it is often important to communicate your personal “instruction manual” and to consciously devote yourself to other needs. We will happily moderate this process for you in the form of a suitable team building exercise.

Contact us for a no-obligation initial consultation. Evelyn Stehling is your contact person to make an appointment with one of our Coaches to discuss your objectives: stehling@3k.de

Our 3k coach profiles can be found here.

In Führung gehen
mit dem richtigen Verhalten


Sie sind nicht als Manager auf die Welt gekommen und „Führen” war auch nicht Ihr Hauptfach. Gezielt kommunizieren, konstruktives Feedback geben, Konflikte meistern, Veränderungen gestalten – Führungsarbeit ist zu 40 Prozent Handwerk. Aber die wenigsten Führungskräfte haben dieses „Handwerkszeug” systematisch erlernt. Oft entwickelt sich ein Führungsverhalten, das Sie zum „Dienstleister“ für das Team macht, anstatt Sie als „Kunden“ zu positionieren. Damit wird die Kluft zwischen operativer Unterstützung und Steuerungsanspruch aber immer größer. Mit den 3k Coachs professionalisieren Sie Ihr Führungsverhalten schnell und effektiv. Wir erweitern Ihr Rollenverständnis, entwickeln ein auf Ihre Persönlichkeit passenden Führungsstil und zeigen Ihnen auch auf, wie Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter für dieses Leitbild gewinnen. Mit dem richtigen Führungsverständnis und -verhalten können Sie verbindliche Führungsstandards etablieren, eine stimmige Führungskultur leben, Visionen implementieren und die Organisation voranbringen. Stichwort Mitarbeiterentwicklung: Verantwortlichkeiten klären, Ihr Team und die Mitarbeiter motivieren sowie die Kombination aus klarem Anspruch und wertschätzender Einbindung, diese Fähigkeiten sollten Sie trainieren, weiterentwickeln und überzeugend einbringen.

Unser Angebot für Ihre Führungsarbeit

In kurzen Informationseinheiten verbessern wir mit Ihnen Ihre Führungsinstrumente und helfen bei der pragmatischen Umsetzung im Arbeitsalltag. Außerdem lernen Sie mit uns, innere Blockaden abzubauen, Ihr Interaktionsmanagement zu optimieren und Machtausübung als positive Ressource zu begreifen. Führen ohne Blick auf die individuellen Stärken und Konstellationen in Ihrem Team macht keinen Sinn. Wir reflektieren mit Ihnen die konkrete Situation und zeigen Ihnen Teamentwicklungen auf, was wir auch gerne in Form eines Teambuildings begleiten.

Unsere Leadership-Produkte für besondere Situationen:

Die ersten 100 Tage als Chef

Erwartungen erfüllt und Erfolge erzielt?

Es ist eine entscheidende Zeit: die ersten 100 Tage in der neuen Position! Sie müssen bei aller Arbeit schnell und gezielt positiv punkten und das im Spannungsfeld zwischen den Unternehmenszielen, den Ansprüchen der Kunden, den Bedürfnissen der Mitarbeiter und Ihren eigenen Zielen. Entscheidend für ein wirkungsvolles Auftreten und Handeln als Führungskraft sind acht Kompetenzen mit konkreten Verhaltensmustern:

  1. Zusammenarbeit mit dem Vorgesetzen
  2. Gestaltung und Stärkung des Teams
  3. Etablierung von Führungs- und Arbeitsstrukturen
  4. Schaffung von Akzeptanz beim Kunden
  5. Aufbau von Netzwerken
  6. Strategische Ausrichtung des Bereiches
  7. Schlüsselthemen bearbeiten und Quick Wins generieren
  8. Gestaltung von Veränderungen

Wer sich in diesem Kompetenznetz bewegt, entsprechende Verhaltensweisen trainiert und Maßnahmen ergreift, wird nach 100 Tagen viel erreicht haben.

Unser Angebot für ein 100 Tage Management-Coaching:

Die 3k Coachs stärken Ihr Führungsverhalten durch die Erarbeitung von Schlüsselkompetenzen. Auf diese Weise unterstützen wir Sie in den ersten 100 Tagen intensiv dabei, sich das nötige Führungshandwerkszeug anzueignen und als „neuer Chef“ Ihren Erfolg aktiv zu gestalten. Wenn es passt, erweitern wir gerne unsere Beratung und gestalten mit Ihnen ein geeignetes Teambuilding oder konzipieren den passgenauen Change.

Generationsübergreifend oder genderspezifisch oder interkulturell – mein Führungsstil nimmt alle mit

 Führung heute ist individuell und passgenau

Teamkonstellationen werden heutzutage vielfältiger: Unterschiede in Gender, Alter und Nationalität machen Ihr Team bunter. Und das ist gut so, denn: diverse Teams sind innovativer und können Ihre Vielfalt als Stärke bündeln. Nur: Führung nach dem Gießkannenprinzip versagt an dieser Stelle. Worin unterscheiden sich Männer und Frauen in Ihren Erwartungen an z.B. Kommunikation? Mit welcher Leistungs- und  Motivationskultur kann ich einem generationsübergreifenden Team gerecht werden? Wie überwinden Sie als Team interkulturelle Hürden?

Unser Angebot zur Entwicklung Ihrer Führungsvarianz:

3k hilft Ihnen, die Bedürfnisse Ihrer diversen Mitarbeiter zu verstehen, motivierende Führungsallianzen zu etablieren, moderne Arbeitsformen anzubieten und Ihren „bunten Haufen“ zu einem Team mit Wettbewerbsvorteil zu formen.

Ausländische Manager in deutschen Unternehmen

 Sicher agieren und erfolgreich durchstarten

Kulturelle Unterschiede können zu Missverständnissen und Unstimmigkeiten im Arbeitsleben führen. Sie können aber auch als Mehrwert eingebracht werden. Wer als ausländischer Manager für ein deutsches Unternehmen tätig wird, steht vor der Aufgabe, die kulturellen Besonderheiten der Deutschen kennen zu lernen, insbesondere auf der „Chefetage”, in den Teams, bei den Stakeholdern und Kunden. Es gilt also das Verhalten der Deutschen richtig einzuschätzen, die Regeln und Sitten im Business zu kennen und zu wissen, welche Verhaltensweisen bei uns als kompetent empfunden werden. Wir unterstützen Manager anderer Nationalitäten bei diesem Aufgabenpaket, damit sie sich möglichst rasch erfolgreich positionieren, vermarkten und wirkungsvoll in Führung gehen können.

Unser Angebot für ausländische Manager

Die 3k Coachs geben professionelle Starthilfe in der schwierigen Anfangsphase oder helfen, wenn beispielsweise der Auftritt nach einer Weile einer Optimierung bedarf. Oft ist es in diesen Situationen wichtig, die persönliche „Bedienungsanleitung“ zu vermitteln und in die bewusste Wahrnehmung für andere Bedürfnisse zu gehen. Gerne moderieren wir für Sie auch diesen Prozess in Form eines geeigneten Teambuildings.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch. Evelyn Stehling ist Ihre Ansprechpartnerin, der Coach nimmt mit Ihnen kurzfristig Kontakt auf, um Ihr Anliegen zu besprechen: stehling@3k.de

Unsere Profile der 3k-Coachs finden Sie hier.